Announcing the 2020 Edison Award products that are changing the world

Posted on Categories Edison Awards News

New York, NY – (March 18, 2020) It is a true inspiration to showcase this year’s game-changing innovations that are reimagining our future and building entirely new industries.

The talented innovation teams in the Medical, Dental, Health & Wellness, and Consumer Good categories will change the world with their incredible new products and services that make consumers’ lives safer, healthier and more sustainable.  During this time of uncertainty, the Edison Awards will honor this year’s winners through a series of virtual announcements over the next four weeks.  The complete list of winners is showcased at

Being recognized with an Edison Award is one of the highest accolades a company can receive for the successful launch of a “game-changing” new product or service. The diverse groups of winners are represented by many nations including AustraliaCanadaPhilippinesIsraelJapanChinaUnited KingdomSwitzerlandDubai, and the United States.

“The 2020 winners illustrate how important the advancement of research and design is to reimagine the fast changing future. The Edison Award honorees serve as global beacons of how positive innovations are changing our world,” said Frank Bonafilia, Executive Director of the Edison Awards.

About the Edison Awards: The awards are named after Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931), whose innovations, new product development methods and achievements changed the world, garnered him 1,093 U.S. patents and made him an innovation genius around the world. The Edison Awards is the world’s most revered Innovation Award dedicated to recognizing and honoring the best in innovation and innovators since 1987. For more information about the Edison Awards complete program and a list of winners, visit



For More Information,
Contact: Lauren Masselli, Edison Awards

Share this article:

About the Author

Edison Awards

Since 1987, The Edison Awards™ have recognized and honored some of the most innovative new products, services and business leaders in the world. The organization is named after Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931) whose extraordinary new product and market development methods garnered him 1,093 U.S. patents and made him a household name across the world. The Edison Awards symbolize the persistence and excellence personified by Edison, while strengthening the human drive for innovation, creativity and ingenuity.