Announcing the 2020 Edison Award Winning Teams that are Reimagining the Future

Posted on Categories Edison Awards News

NEW YORK, April 1, 2020  — At a time when innovation and access to goods and services are needed more than ever, the Edison Awards is proud to recognize innovations and innovators that are committed to making all of our lives better with the promise of a brighter tomorrow.

The award winning innovation teams in the ‘Transportation & Logistics,’ ‘Consumer Electronics & Information Technology,’ ‘Media, Visual Communications & Entertainment’, and ‘Athletics, Sports & Recreation’  categories are reimagining the future and leading their industries.

Our lives are safer, healthier and more secure because these companies are committed to launching new products and services and making them accessible to all consumers where and when they want to buy the goods.

The complete list of category honorees is showcased at

Being recognized with an Edison Award is one of the highest accolades a company can receive for the successful launch of a “game-changing” new product or service. This years Edison Award Winners represent many nations including Australia, Canada, Philippines, Israel, Japan, China, United Kingdom, Switzerland, Dubai, and the United States.

“The 2020 class of winners have a direct impact on all consumers. The incredible category of product winners are securing our virtual lives, accelerating commerce and educating our families,” said Frank Bonafilia, Executive Director of the Edison Awards.

About the Edison Awards: The awards are named after Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931) whose inventions, new product development methods and innovative achievements changed the world and garnered him 1,093 U.S. patents that made him an innovation genius around the globe.

For More Information,
Contact: Lauren Masselli, Edison Awards

Share this article:

About the Author

Edison Awards

Since 1987, The Edison Awards™ have recognized and honored some of the most innovative new products, services and business leaders in the world. The organization is named after Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931) whose extraordinary new product and market development methods garnered him 1,093 U.S. patents and made him a household name across the world. The Edison Awards symbolize the persistence and excellence personified by Edison, while strengthening the human drive for innovation, creativity and ingenuity.